Our Medical Committee

Professor Peter Browett

  • 04 Apr 2015
Peter Browett

BMedSci, MBChB (Otago), FRACP, FRCPA
Chair of the AMRF Medical Committee

Prof Browett is a Consultant Haematologist at Auckland City Hospital, Professor of Pathology and Chair of the Department of Molecular Medicine and Pathology, Faculty of Medical and Health Sciences, University of Auckland.

He is a graduate of the University of Otago Medical School, and after postgraduate training in clinical and laboratory haematology in Auckland, he was a Wellcome – HRC Research Fellow in the Department of Haematology, Royal Free Hospital School of Medicine, London.

Peter is involved in several co-operative group and institution iniated studies in haematologic malignancies and stem cell transplantation.  He also heads a laboratory research group with interests in the genetics of thrombosis and bleeding, molecular markers in leukaemia and the role of PI3 kinase signalling in acute myeloid leukaemia.  Peter has been involved with the Auckland Medical Research Foundation for several years, initially serving on the Medical Committee, and more recently as a member of the Board.

Return to About us » Our medical committee

Our Medical Committee
Dr Tim Angeli
Dr Julie Lim
Dr Vanessa Selak
Associate Professor Srdjan Vlajkovic
Dr Jane Alsweiler
Associate Professor Anthony Phillips
Associate Professor Michael Hay
Associate Professor Evelyn Sattlegger
Peter ThorneProfessor Peter Thorne
Trevor SherwinProfessor Trevor Sherwin