Our Medical Committee

Dr Justin Dean

  • 08 Feb 2017

BSc Tech (Waikato), MSc Tech (Waikato), PhD (Auckland)

Dr Justin Dean is a member of the Department of Physiology, and Centre for Brain Research, in the Faculty of Medical and Health Sciences, the University of Auckland. Justin leads a research group studying the causes of brain injury in the newborn infant, with the aim to develop strategies to reduce or repair injury to improve neurological outcomes in these infants. A particular research focus is on the mechanisms by which CNS inflammation and hypoxia-ischemia regulate oligodendrocyte and neuronal survival and maturation in the developing brain.

Return to About us » Our medical committee

Our Medical Committee
Dr Jane Alsweiler
Associate Professor Greg O'Grady
Associate Professor Anthony Phillips
Associate Professor Michael Hay
Associate Professor Alan Davidson
Associate Professor Evelyn Sattlegger
Peter ThorneProfessor Peter Thorne
Trevor SherwinProfessor Trevor Sherwin
Sue McGlashanDr Sue R McGlashan
N DalbethProfessor Nicola Dalbeth