Our Medical Committee

Associate Professor Greg O’Grady

  • 23 Jan 2017


Greg has joint appointments across the Faculty of Medical and Health Sciences and the Auckland Bioengineering Institute, where he leads the Surgical Engineering Lab and the translational arm of the Gastrointestinal Bioengineering Group. He has extensive experience in clinical and basic biomedical research (particularly physiology), as well as medical device development and bioengineering. Greg particularly enjoys working with other clinicians, engineers and physiologists in collaborative translational projects, and his current research is funded by the NZ Health Research Council and the US National Institutes of Health. He has co-authored over 100 scientific papers.

Return to About us » Our medical committee

Our Medical Committee
Dr Jane Alsweiler
Dr Justin Dean
Associate Professor Anthony Phillips
Associate Professor Michael Hay
Associate Professor Alan Davidson
Associate Professor Evelyn Sattlegger
Peter ThorneProfessor Peter Thorne
Trevor SherwinProfessor Trevor Sherwin
Sue McGlashanDr Sue R McGlashan
N DalbethProfessor Nicola Dalbeth